top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeelie Longoria

NEW HAIR, NEW CHAPTER


My Mom said to me, "I think you're in a slump." When she said that to me, I started to think about it, and I realized with a quickness that I was in a slump, had a strong lack of motivation, and something needed to change. I've always loved how I looked and my long hair is one of those things that I just find so hard to let go of, until I was convinced that changing up my appearance could not only make me feel better, but also look better on a daily basis. (For the the record, we are all beautiful everyday, just somedays, I feel like I could look better. :) ). After thinking about it long and hard, I was looking for hair cut inspiration on Pinterest and Google Images and as nerve wrecking as it was, I decided let's give it a go! I always, and I mean ALWAYS get super anxious and stressed when I go to get my hair cut because I really only go once a year, maybe twice if I remember to schedule an appointment. I went to Great Clips of course, showed my inspiration pictures to the Hair Stylist (who was super nice and we had a lovely conversation), and then she got to cutting! Seeing all the hair falling to floor had me shocked but I managed to keep my cool somehow. Change is nerve wrecking, but necessary! After the hair cut was finished, it felt so weird having short hair again, I do believe the last time I had short hair was around when my dog Tank passed away...RIP Tankers.

My hair felt so light and I even started to see some waves as my hair dried - I didn't even know my hair did that! Usually, when my hair grows out nice and long it gets super heavy too because of how thick my hair is. You could twist my hair like rope and try to stick your finger through, and it's not going anywhere! Cutting my hair for me was not only about my appearance, it was about making a change in my life and getting ready to start a new chapter in life. Recently, I turned 22 and I have a strong feeling that this is the year for me to make major changes in my life and this is the year to better myself along with bettering how I take care of myself. If you've been thinking about making a change that sounds terrifying, but it could help better your life - GO FOR IT! The worst thing that can happen is that you have to get up and try it again until you get it right. Let's make these changes in our lives together and have each other's backs. We've got this! *I really do love my hair cut too!*

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page