top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeelie Longoria

I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S BEEN 3 YEARS...


3 years ago I graduated from High School...let that sink in for a minute. After countless times of being told I wasn't going to graduate from High School or even move up grade by grade, I made it. 3 years ago, I accomplished something that even I doubted at one point, wondering if people were right. But they were wrong, so wrong. My Junior and Senior years of High School, I worked harder than I had ever worked before to prove those people wrong.


And I did! Graduating from High School and earning a General Education overall isn't guaranteed for everyone and it's not easy to keep grades up while being involved in extra curricular activities, and maintaining somewhat of a social life with responsibilities at home. I am proud of every single Grey Wolf that I graduated with on June 3rd of 2018 and I am still proud to this day to say that I am a Grey Wolf and I have left the pack on good terms. Great terms even! What made this day even more special was that I got to be with My Mom, Sisters, Grandparents, and of course my Best Friend!


Having everyone together for my Graduation made me so emotional and super excited at the same time. Even watching the graduation video that my Mom recorded, I teared up hearing her and my family cheering for me and you could tell that she was trying not to cry as I walked across that stage. I don't think I had ever smiled so big in my life! It was truly an extraordinary experience and I will never forget that day. It's crazy to think about it now, because my sisters and I have all graduated from High School and so far my middle sister and I have graduated from


Community College (the same one) with both of our Associate Degrees! So much has happened and it is truly a blessing when looking back on what I've accomplished with my family, the fact that my family supports everything that each one of us does, and even in our toughest times, we are still there for one another through all the hardships. I thought it would be nice to share a little throwback and look back on what has happened over the course of the past couple years and I would say that it is worth it. Never let anyone tell you that an accomplishment isn't worth it or too small, it's your accomplishment and you make the most out of it! Be as extra as you want to be!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page