top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeelie Longoria

MY GO-TO SKILLET


I swear eating food is what I look forward to everyday, however sometimes I get really sick of eating the same foods or same meals over and over and over and over again...but there's a simple solution. We've go to SWITCH IT UP! Recently, my Mom and I learned how to rice cauliflower (which tastes awesome), and I decided to try and incorporate more colorful foods into my meals every day. People do say the more colorful your food is, the healthier it is for you (confetti cake doesn't count lol). This skillet is pretty simple to make and I also prefer to make my skillet in a cast iron pan, but you can use whichever type of pot/pan you would like to. FYI you can switch up any of these ingredients or spices to fit your taste palette..


INGREDIENTS

- 1/4 Stick Chopped Turkey Sausage

- 1/2 TBSP Plant Butter

- Riced Cauliflower

- Spinach

- Chopped Baby Bella Mushrooms

- Chopped Grape Tomatoes

- Chopped Mini Sweet Peppers

- Sprinkle of Garlic Powder


INSTRUCTIONS

- Cook Turkey Sausage In The Pan

- Add The Plant Butter & Spinach

- After The Spinach Is Sautéed In The Plant Butter, Add The Rice Cauliflower

- Brown The Riced Cauliflower

- Add Mushrooms, Tomatoes, & Mini Peppers

- Let Everything Simmer & Cook For A Few

- Season The Skillet With Garlic Powder

- Mix Everything Together


And VOILA! You officially have a colorful, delicious, filling meal that you can enjoy! Feel free to share this recipe with your family and friends, it tastes so good! Plus, it doesn't taste like vegetables so you're winning the best of both worlds! If you try out this recipe, don't forget to let me know and share what you think! Happy Eating!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page