top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeelie Longoria

AVOCADO SMOOTHIE? NO WAY!


I know what you're probably thinking, an avocado smoothie? Really? Actually, yes! It surprisingly tastes delicious in smoothies AND it tastes even better when mixed the chocolate of all things! This smoothie has made me into a believer - when I tell you I thought this was going to be the bog of eternal stench of smoothies, I really thought so! In this case, I was definitely wrong, it tastes delicious! Let's get into some avocado facts and this recipe so that I can make a believer out of you too!


Avocados surprisingly have many benefits however these are the ones that stood out to me the most when I was doing my research like the good little human being I am.

- Avocadoes Are Abundant In Nutrients

- Avocadoes Have Loads Of Potassium

- Avocadoes Are Loaded With Fiber

- Avocadoes Can Help Lower Cholesterol Naturally


Are surprised? I sure was! It's time to get into this ingredients because I'm about to make another one of these smoothies!


INGREDIENTS

- 2 Cups Almond Milk

- 1 TBSP Health Seed Trilogy

- 3 Swirls Of Honey

- 2 TBSP Almond Butter

- 2 TBSP Cocoa Powder

- 1 Banana

- 1/2 An Avocado

- Ice


The instructions couldn't be more simple, toss it all in a blender and blend away! It's that simple to create a delicious, healthy smoothie. I also re-created this recipe on my YouTube Channel, if you would like to check it out you can do so by Clicking Here. You already know the drill, if you test out this recipe please let me know what you think and feel free to share this recipe with your family and friends! Shoutout to all of my Avocado Lovers out there, Happy Smoothie Making!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page