top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeelie Longoria

MY LATEST PROCREATE OBSESSION


I have a confession to make - I am in love with digital portraits! For some reason, I thought that these were super complicated and that I would never be able to do one, but then we got closer to Mother's Day and I had to think of something FAST! So, me being me, I decided to stay up all. night. long. I made my Mom a digital portrait first ( the one to the left), because it was going to be her birthday the next day. I must say, it is a bit intimidating when you first start, however it definitely gets easier the more you practice! I even made one of those reveal videos that I see all over Instagram and Tik Tok to send to her. When I showed her the final product, she said she loved which I would've expected nothing less! She's my Mom, of course she's going to love what her child creates, I mean she has 3 daughters for crying out loud! I think the most difficult part about this digital portrait was the detailing on the shirt with the crinkles, the neck collar, and where it seemed to be shaded. I still love the final



outcome! Next, I made one for my Grandma (the one on the right) for Mother's Day after I realized how fun these were to make and the fact that I needed a Mother's Day Digital Gift STAT! I'm serious, if you need a last minute gift for a holiday, birthday, or special occasion - make a digital portrait! They are thoughtful, artistic gifts and technically they are hand made too which is even better! My Grandma was funny though, because she was trying to figure out why there weren't any eyes, lol. That's just the type of portrait I did for her, but it still cracked me up!


And lastly, but certainly not least, my Mema who passed away from cancer a few years ago. I realize that she's not here with my family and I physically, however she's still here with us through spirits and I looked up to my Mema so much and miss her a lot. I would give anything to see her one more time and give her a big hug. I made her a digital portrait to send to my Grandma so that she could have one with her. For anyone that doesn't get it, my Mema is my Grandma's Mom and I figured make my Mema into an Angel and then my Grandma will have her with her wherever she goes. Currently, digital portraits are my latest procreate obsession and they are pretty soothing to do, so if you need a nice little fun activity to do in your spare time, try making a digital portrait! They're super fun and you can thank me later!

3 views1 comment
bottom of page